Executive Committee - 2012

Record of BEPS Executive Committee - November 8th, 2012

On November 8th, 2012, BEPS executive committee held its meeting at the Holy Spirit University of Kaslik- Lebanon.
BEPS members participating in the annual conference “CSR: When Corporations Become Citizens” were also invited to attend the executive committee meeting, along with Mr. Jonas Heartle, Representative of PRME- Principles for Responsible Management Education- (www.unprme.org), and the former Minister of Social Affairs in Lebanon , Mr. Salim Sayegh .
The meeting was headed by the Secretary-General of the Association of Arab Universities (www.aaru.edu.jo), Dr. Sultan Abu Orabi Al Adwan, and the Secretary-General of BEPS, Prof. Nehme Azoury.

  • Developing research through the publication of the ‘Arab Economic and Business Journal’ on an online platform and the compliance with international standards related to scientific journals;
  • Strengthening the communication among Arab faculties’ members through students and professors’ exchange, periodic meetings and international colloquiums;
  • Facilitating the implementation of mutual agreements between members of BEPS and international organizations (i.e. PRME, EFMD...);
  • Reinforcing the role of BEPS executive committee by promoting BEPS in Arab Universities, governmental and non-governmental institutions of the Higher Education and increasing the number of its members;
  • Nominating the College of Business Economics of Al Nahrain University in Iraq as a member of BEPS executive committee.


Country University Faculty Dean
Algeria Kasdi Merbah-Ouargla University Faculty of Law and Politics Dr. Belhabib Abdallah (Vice-Dean)
Algeria May 8, 1945 University of Guelma Faculty of Law and Political Science Dr. Wadad Ghozlani
Egypt Alexandria University Faculty of Commerce Dr. Said Ossman
Egypt French University of Egypt Faculty of Business and Information Systems Dr. Gamal Darwish
Iraq Al Nahrain University College of Business Economics Dr. Hageer Adnan Zaki
Jordan German Jordanian University Talal Abu Ghazaleh College of Business Dr. Hisham Al Gharaibeh
Jordan Irbid National University Faculty of Financial and Administrative Sciences Dr. Talal Bataynah
Jordan Jadara University Faculty of Economics and Business Dr. Farid Al Qawasmeh (Representing the Dean)
Jordan Jerash University Faculty of Economy and Administrative Sciences Dr. Eyad Malkawi
Jordan Tafila Technical University Faculty of Financial and Administrative Sciences Dr. Khaled Abu Aliqah
Jordan Yarmouk University Faculty of Economy and Administrative Sciences Dr. Riad Al Momani
Jordan Zarqa University Faculty of Economy and Administrative Sciences Dr. Mohammad Al Taee
Lebanon Beirut Arab University Faculty of Commerce and Business Administration Dr. Nehale Farid Mostapha
Lebanon Holy Spirit University- Kaslik Faculty of Business and Commercial Sciences Pr. Nehme Azoury
Lebanon Lebanese International University School of Business Dr. Adel Daaboul
Oman Nizwa University College of Economics, Management, & Information Systems Dr. Ahmad El Kindi
Sudan Alzaiem Alazhari University Faculty of Economics and Management Sciences Dr. Abd El Rahman Abd El Wahab Nour El Daem
Sudan Sudan University of Science and Technology College of Business Studies Dr. Khaled El Beely
Sudan University of Science and Technology Faculty of Administrative Sciences Dr. Bakri Musa Mohammad